Welcome! These forums will be deactivated by the end of this year. The conversation continues in a new morph over on Discord! Please join us there for a more active conversation and the occasional opportunity to ask developers questions directly! Go to the PS+ Discord Server.

Question on criticals and moxi

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
Sepherim Sepherim's picture
Question on criticals and moxi
Imagine that, during one opposed text, one of the players decides to use one Moxi point to make sure their roll is a critical hit, and the opposite player has scored a natural critical hit. Which one would be victorious? I imagine that the one with the highest roll, but what do you all think about it? This is important, as Rob Boyle pointed out that if both players roll a critical, the one who wins the roll has a critical success, while his opponent has a critical failure (even if he had sucess in the test).
tathel tathel's picture
Re: Question on criticals and moxi
I would say highest roll, it's probably best to keep the same mechanic in trump situations as would be applied when two normal rolls are compared. Unless you want to say a natural critical trumps the artificial I think a natural critical trumping an artificial would be a cool house rule to reward the luck of rolling the crit still, but i suppose there is already a luck element to begin with in how high either roll is.
Tick Tock goes the clock, but time is standing still